• a
  • a
  • a
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Concerts, Music & Dance
Heywood Civic Centre
Start Time
End Time

Dana Morgan - Flute
Sarah Watts - Clarinet/Bass Clarinet
Laurence Perkins - Bassoon

Cuillin Sound features three of Britain’s leading woodwind players, all soloists or principal players in their own right, and the trio is now one of the UK’s leading chamber ensembles. Named after the beautiful mountains of the Isle of Skye, Cuillin Sound (pronounced ‘Coolin’ in Scottish Gaelic) offers varied and inspiring classical concert programmes alongside evocative settings of traditional folk melodies from Scotland. Sarah specialises on the Bass Clarinet with the intention of increasing its popularity as a solo instrument.

Tickets: Adult £15, Over 60 £13, Student £5, Child £1

Tickets can be booked online at www.rochdalemusicsociety.org 

Or post your completed Booking Form to Heywood Civic Centre. Please enclose your cheque for the full amount made payable to Link4Life Trading. Please add £1.50 or enclose a SAE for the return of your tickets.

Please call the Box Office on 0300 303 8633 to book and pay over the phone using your debit or credit card. No fee is charged.

Call in to Heywood Civic Centre. Box Office open Monday-Friday 9.30am-4.30pm or at the Box Office on the evening - opens at 7pm for ticket sales on the night. Card and cash payment accepted. 

Ring 0300 303 8633.

Ticket Offers

Save money when you subscribe to all four concerts and receive one FREE ticket which may be used to bring a guest to any one of the concerts in the season.

Two adults FREE with parties of 10 school children.

Special Concessions 25% off Single Tickets - available for wheelchair disabled, blind, carers, unemployed and Your Link4Life Extra Cardholders. Proof of eligibility may be required.

Season Subscription - save money when you buy all 4 concerts.